Runs faster than FSX ever could

I never got used to glass screens in FSX. They slowed everything down so much. Glass screens in 2020 aren't a problem at all. And I have only a medium system. Runs great. Even at 120 kt at 500ft.

The program tells me I haven't got an adequate system to run it, I run it fine. I am set on medium settings. It looks awesome enough for me that's for sure. Can't take my eyes off it.

Win 10 Home 64 bit.

i7-3770

16Mb RAM

GTX 670 (very slightly overclocked).

I am about 18% done at 45 minutes from start. I think I will be about 4 hours, maybe a little longer.

Hal

Alienware Aurora R13, I7-12700KF, 16g DDR5 4400 memory, 256g NVMe boot drive, 1 - 2t NVMe m.2 drive for Apps, 2 - 1t SSD for Data, GeForce RTX 3080 TI 12g, Windows 11 Pro.

16MB ram, eh? This is one optimized game...

(Sorry, couldn't help myself :-P)

My son just pointed out that this is probably 16Gb. Sorry. I am new to such capacities, when I first got my Commodore 64 it had 2 Mb of RAM. And that was more than the combined capacity of my local council at the time.

My son just pointed out that this is probably 16Gb. Sorry. I am new to such capacities, when I first got my Commodore 64 it had 2 Mb of RAM. And that was more than the combined capacity of my local council at the time.

The Commodore 64 had 64k (that's kilobytes) of RAM, which is why it was called the Commodore 64 and not the Commodore 2000, which is what it would have been if it it had 2Mb. I think you are mistaken.

I love the smell of napalm on my cornflakes.

The Commodore 64 had 64k (that's kilobytes) of RAM, which is why it was called the Commodore 64 and not the Commodore 2000, which is what it would have been if it it had 2Mb. I think you are mistaken.

If you wanted to run any game or in my case a Bulletin Board, you needed an external hard drive. That really gave you a lot of memory because each floppy (5 1/4") held 170K !