Ok so starting afresh, are these tution books any good?

I bought these books yesterday and as I should of thought to ask on here I'm concerned if they are too advanced for a beginner.

Ive rushed ahead and need to start from scratch, I find the fsx tutorials hard to read id rather use a book

Trevor Thoms Air navigation (air pilots manual)

And

Pooleys Air pilot Manual flying training vol 1

Any good? I am a beginner, a very helpful member gave me some good links and source material which I will read, but I had already ordered these last night so have invested in them too

Aiming to be an accomplished flight sim pilot, will these books be ok as I have a tendency to waste a lot of time going down the wrong path and not progressing

Thanks

A reasonable reply is going to need SOME ONE (several of them) who has actually USED these specific books to make a judgement about what YOU need....difficult call; if there are 20 users who all think the books were good, then a "consensus" suggests that you might reasonably expect similar results, but they are still not YOU and you might need something completely different than they. Certainly give them a try, a fair trial for several mission, lessons, chapters... if all goes well, then continue. If, a couple weeks of poor results, simply admit that 'their' way is not 'your' way and put the Books away.

Raw fish is also not for everyone. Nothing wrong with never trying again if you didn't like it.

This is a Hobby, if it causes stress and it isn't working for you right now, try a different approach or put it away for a month. It has to be fun and not "work".

FAA has much PDF free documentation, including all the ground-school basics and fundamentals in their "Airplane pilots Handbook" (or similar name) Get real-world flight basics under your belt and many things will be easier because you understand what it is you are trying to do vs perhaps a series of lesson steps without a sense of what they are trying to teach.