Is Anyone using the Speedlink Phantom hawk Flight Stick

Hi I was using Fsx steam like alot of other people ,I decided to splash out and buy msfs20 Disk version, but like others when it came to connecting a controller I found it would not work ,so it meant buying a new one no problem with that ,but alot of people had the

same idear and it left the market a bit dry.So being a OAP with not much money lol i decided on a cheap stick just to get flying bad idear i am having problems setting the binding to this stick and cant get the throttle slider to work at all after 4 days of watching youtube videos and seching forums i did manage to get Arilons and elevators to work but the settings for the throttle slider eludes me if anyone is using this controller for msfs20

and as successfully set all the bindings i wonder if they might share the settings or if anyone as help or advise it would be much Appreciated i am not that good with flight sims and need all the help i can get lol i know this is another joystick problem post but i dont have any choice i am really stuck. thanks

I’d never even heard of this until now. Just checked it out.. it vibrates? It looks pretty good for the price!

As for setting up the throttle...go into the control settings..

Choose the controller.. change the filter from Unassigned to ALL.

Under throttle you want to look for THROTTLE AXIS. Ignore all the other throttle controls (like throttle 1 axis)

Click the “search by input” box & then move the joystick’s throttle lever up and down so that it’s detected. (you may have to click “reverse axis” too)

Save the settings

Hope this helps

Regards

Steve

Edited by g7rta

Intel I9-13900K - Gigabyte Z790 Aorus Elite AX - 64Gb DDR5 5600Mhz - Asus RTX4090 ROG STRIX 24GB

3x 43” Panasonic 4k TVs - Corsair RMx 1200W PSU - 2 x 2TB M.2,  2 x 4TB SATA III and 1 x 4TB M.2 SSDs.

Pico 4  VR Headset - Honeycomb Alpha Yoke - Honeycomb Bravo Throttle Unit

Thrustmaster TPR Rudder Pedals - Saitek Throttles