FSX on Modern fast computer-- worth it etc?

Cas141

Suppose you have a modern new powerful gaming computer capable of running the flight simulator MS2020
However you have many peripherals, and ancillary programs , in use  running FSX on an old computer reasonably satisfactorily.And you want to keep that 'bird -in-the-hand' and not risk losing it or messing it up by interfering with it.
But, wouldn't it be great if it could be maxed out as a modern top computer would allow?
Because the 'piloting' and closeness to flying a real plane , with emphasis on real-type navigation etc, is good in FSX and maybe not so good in the scenery strong MS2020?

Anyway, you want to keep your present computer, but You have an idea that if you bought a top gaming computer of today, and installed  MS 2020 on it,
what's to stop you also installing FSX on it as well.

Please correct me if I have got things wrong here. It's what I understand , but I'm no expert.

From what Ive read it is possible to install, from discs, FSX on to Windows 11. This would need some registry entries? ( there are guides out there apparently,but a bit techie for me)

Or, you could buy FSX Steam edition, and those install problems wouldn't exist?

The idea of doing this is that should MS 2020 not reach expectations, then you would have FSX capable of being run at almost  its maximum settings.

Now, I know that a disc install of FSX allows much third party scenery, planes etc to be installed, enhancing it tremendously.

May I ask, does FSX S.E. allow the same?  Does most or all of what can be installed, in FSX disc,  work in FSX S.E.

Can the FSX Confg file be amended, the same as in FSX disc?

Finally, if you had a clean install of FSX on your super duper computer, what scenery would you install, and what wouldn't you.?  Some like photo real type, some don't.
What are the outstanding sceneries.